Village of Albers

206 West Dwight Street-PO Box 132 Albers, IL 62215-0132

Phone (618) 248-5154

Fax (618) 248-5490

www.albersil.org "Providing security and services to improve the quality of life for our residents."

> **ALBERS VILLAGE Committee Meeting AGENDA** November 27, 2023 @ 6:00p.m.

Attendance – Trustee Sign-In

Recognition of Visitors, Public Comments, and Discussion

Scott Athmer - Improvements & Park Committee (Mike and Kent)

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Discussion JC Building Improvements - Progress Report
- 3. Adjournment

Cliff Behrmann - Police & Disaster Response Committee (Kevin and Jeff)

- 1. Call to Order 6:05p.m. or immediately following Improvements & Park Committee
- 2. Discussion
- 3. Adjournment

Kevin Kenow - Water & Sewer Committee (Cliff and Kent)

- 1. Call to Order 6:10p.m. or immediately following Police & Disaster Response Committee
- 2. Discussion Sewer Pond Sludge Removal

Water Line Extension on Court Road

Sewer Line Extension on Albers Road

3. Adjournment

Mike McDermid - Finance Committee (Cliff and Jeff)

- 1. Call to Order 6:15p.m. or immediately following Water & Sewer Committee
- 2. Discussion Albers Ambulance SSA (Special Service Area)
- 3. Adjournment

Kent Schwierjohn - Zoning Committee (Scott and Mike)

- 1. Call to Order 6:20p.m. or immediately following Finance & Ordinance Committee
- 2. Discussion Annexation - St. Bernard Cemetery and Behrmann Meats & Processing Planning Commission Meeting – Monday, December 11 @ 6p.m. Property Annexation Public Hearing – Monday, December 11 @ 6:45p.m.
- 3. Adjournment

Jeff Timmermann - Streets & Lighting Committee (Scott and Kevin)

- 1. Call to Order 6:25p.m. or immediately following Streets & Lighting Committee
- 2. Discussion **Opossum Lane – Ordinance Update** Salt Shelter Boom Truck
- 3. Adjournment

Stephen Schomaker - Village President

Brenda Morris - Village Clerk Cindy Hubert - Village Treasurer Jeannie Brendel - Zoning Administrator

Trustees - Scott Athmer, Cliff Behrmann, Kevin Kenow, Mike McDermid, Kent Schwierjohn and Jeff Timmermann Eric Rolves - Streets & Lighting Superintendent Chris Horstmann - Water & Sewer Superintendent Brian Vielweber - Police Chief

