## Village of Albers

206 West Dwight Street-PO Box 132 Albers, IL 62215-0132

www.albersil.org

Fax (618) 248-5490

Phone (618) 248-5154 "Providing security and services to improve the quality of life for our residents."

> **ALBERS VILLAGE Committee Meeting AGENDA** November 22, 2021 @ 6:30p.m.

## ALL in attendance will be directed to wear a face covering and observe social distancing per current State of Illinois guidelines. Masks will be provided.

Attendance - Trustee Sign-In

Recognition of Visitors, Public Comments, and Discussion

Scott Athmer - Improvements & Park Committee (Mike and Kent)

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Discussion Signs at Entrances to Albers Landscaping at Village Hall Retaining Wall at JC Building
- 3. Adjournment

Cliff Behrmann - Police & Disaster Response Committee (Kevin and Jeff)

- 1. Call to Order 6:35p.m. or immediately following Improvements & Park Committee
- 2. Discussion
- 3. Adjournment

Kevin Kenow - Water & Sewer Committee (Cliff and Kent)

6:40p.m. or immediately following Police & Disaster Response Committee 1. Call to Order

2. Discussion Hydrant Use Policy

- Sanitary Sewer District Dissolution Hearing Tuesday, December 14, 2021
- 3. Adjournment

Mike McDermid - Finance Committee (Cliff and Jeff)

- 1. Call to Order 6:45p.m. or immediately following Water & Sewer Committee
- 2. Discussion
- 3. Adjournment

Kent Schwierjohn - Zoning Committee (Scott and Mike)

- 6:50p.m. or immediately following Finance & Ordinance Committee 1. Call to Order
- 2. Discussion Drainage Ordinance
- 3. Adjournment

Jeff Timmermann - Streets & Lighting Committee (Scott and Kevin)

- 6:55p.m. or immediately following Streets & Lighting Committee 1. Call to Order
- 2. Discussion **Opossum Lane Improvements** Retention Pond at Cottonwood Drive / Park Avenue Culvert Under SR161/East Railroad Street County Road #8 - Sidewalk Extension
- 3. Adjournment

Stephen Schomaker - Village President

Trustees - Scott Athmer, Cliff Behrmann, Kevin Kenow, Mike McDermid, Kent Schwierjohn and Jeff Timmermann Brenda Morris - Village Clerk Dan Holtmann – Streets & Lighting Superintendent Cindy Hubert - Village Treasurer Chris Horstmann - Water & Sewer Superintendent Jeannie Brendel - Zoning Administrator Brian Vielweber - Police Chief

