Village of Albers

206 West Dwight Street-PO Box 132 Albers, IL 62215-0132

Phone (618) 248-5154

www.albersil.org

Fax (618) 248-5490

"Providing security and services to improve the quality of life for our residents."

ALBERS VILLAGE Committee Meeting AGENDA January 27, 2025 @ 6:00p.m.

Attendance – Trustee Sign-In

Recognition of Visitors, Public Comments, and Discussion Lori Daiber, Civil Design, Inc. – Storm Sewer Mapping

Scott Athmer - Improvements & Park Committee (Mike and Kent)

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Discussion
- 3. Adjournment

Cliff Behrmann - Police & Disaster Response Committee (Kevin and Jeff)

- 1. Call to Order 6:05p.m. or immediately following Improvements & Park Committee
- 2. Discussion Secure Email Addresses

Snow Routes – Update Alvina and Opossum

Snow Route Violations – Fines Review

3. Adjournment

Kevin Kenow - Water & Sewer Committee (Cliff and Kent)

- 1. Call to Order 6:10p.m. or immediately following Police & Disaster Response Committee
- 2. Discussion
- 3. Adjournment

Mike McDermid - Finance Committee (Cliff and Jeff)

- 1. Call to Order 6:15p.m. or immediately following Water & Sewer Committee
- 2. Discussion Electrical Aggregation Update

Appropriations Ordinance

Streets & Lighting Superintendent – Bond Requirements

Code Book Updates

3. Adjournment

Kent Schwierjohn - Zoning Committee (Scott and Mike)

- 1. Call to Order 6:20p.m. or immediately following Finance & Ordinance Committee
- 2. Discussion Planning Commission Meeting – Thursday, January 23, 2025

Solar Panels

Zoning Fees

3. Adjournment

Jeff Timmermann - Streets & Lighting Committee (Scott and Kevin)

- 1. Call to Order 6:25p.m. or immediately following Streets & Lighting Committee
- 2. Discussion Storm Sewer Mapping
- Snow Plow Truck (Steve) 3. Adjournment

Stephen Schomaker - Village President

Trustees - Scott Athmer, Cliff Behrmann, Kevin Kenow, Mike McDermid, Kent Schwierjohn and Jeff Timmermann

Eric Rolves - Streets & Lighting Superintendent

Chris Horstmann - Water & Sewer Superintendent

Brian Vielweber - Police Chief

Brenda Morris - Village Clerk Cindy Hubert - Village Treasurer Jeannie Brendel - Zoning Administrator

